Liebster award!

Recently I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award by Ishwarya. So what is the Liebster Award? It’s an award that is passed down to new bloggers (bloggers with less than 200 followers) to highlight new blogs. This way new bloggers can support each other! When you are nominated you have to answer a few questions about yourself and nominate some other new bloggers.

These are the questions Ishwarya asked me! 

What is the story behind your blog name?

Well, my name is Marloes de Graaf and since I write about stuff that interest me I named my blog after myself. This way I don’t restrict myself to blogging about one particular theme, I can write about anything!

When and why did you start blogging?

I started blogging in June 2015. The reason I started blogging was because I always loved to write and I wanted to share my ideas with the world.

Where would you like to be in 5 years time?

I’m still in high school now but in five years time I hope to have finished university (even though I’m not sure what I want to study yet).

I also want to move to another country. Spain for instance. A country where it rains less than it does in The Netherlands.

If you could write a letter to yourself 10 years a go, what is one thing you would tell your younger self?

tumblr_nc9m4dliri1s9lptno1_500

What do you find to be the most challenging part of blogging?

Well since I’m in my last year of high school I don’t have a lot of spare time. So sometimes it’s hard to find the time to write a blogpost.

If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Sri Lanka. I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to go there someday and backpack there for a few months.

What is your favorite food?

resize

What is one thing that you want to do before you die?

Travel the world! I really want to see the rainforest!

What is your favorite post that you have written?

My DIY about candle making! This was really fun to do (:

What advice would you give to someone just starting a blog?

tumblr_inline_mhg7r3B9cx1qz4rgp

What is one goal related to blogging that you would like to complete in the next year? 

Honestly… I don’t really have a goal. I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing now and from there I’ll see how it goes.

My nominees 

Bohoforyou

Faded Spring 

Xalwaysbeyourselfx

Style by Sophie 

Les Belles Des Jours

Dhillion Deeds 

Kattenkoppen

Girl behind the closet

Suzanne Brummel

Rockwithmegirl

Lauren’s living health

Mabeliasophia

Questions for nominees 

What is the story about your blog name?

When and why did you start blogging?

If you could write a letter to yourself 10 years a go, what is one thing you would tell your younger self?

What is your favorite quote?

What is your favorite food?

What is one thing that you want to do before you die?

Do you want/have any tattoo’s? If yes, do they have a meaning?

What is the best book you have ever read?

Which movie is (according to you) a must see?

What is your favorite music genre and who is your favorite artist (or favorite band)?

Do you watch any tv series? If yes what do you like about them?

5 thoughts on “Liebster award!

  1. rockwithmegirl says:

    The story behind my blog name goes a little like this….. Growing up I was extremely passive and often felt inadequate. This carried into my adult years and even after having kids I still struggled with a poor self image. So once I took my writing to another level with blogging I toyed with names and one night while sleeping the name rock with me girl was birthed. I started blogging solely to share my thoughts on the cares of life. It wasn’t until recently I wanted to blog to evoke change in my community and explore the world of becoming an author. Hum…. I would tell myself you are in your early 30s it’s time to own your thoughts, opinions and dreams and set clear goals. I really don’t have a favorite quote but one that stands out for me is by the late author Maya Angelou… ” when people show you who they are believe them”. I consider myself a foodie lol I just love the different arrays of food and how it’s prepared I most definitely could eat seafood everyday. Before I leave this earth I want to visit Egypt, own my own businesses and enjoy grandchildren once my children are of age and married to their soul mates. I have two tattoos and I’m working on three more no specific meanings it really depends on my mood. When I think about reading my favorite book is by Toni Morrison the bluest eyes… After that it’s Dr Seuss and Shel silver Stein.if you haven’t seen the notebook you missing out! This is a hard one music I love it all except for heavy metal and blue grass. Music is medicine for my soul. I have too many bands and artists I love so I won’t go there lol. TV series vary but I’m hooked on empire, how to get away with murder, and the have and have nots and scandal.

    Like

    • mdgraaf says:

      Thank you for answering my questions! However I think I have not explained the Liebster award well. The idea is that when you are nominated you make a blogpost and answer the questions that are provided, in this post your should also mention who has nominated you (in this case that is me). Then nominate a few of your favorite blogs (with less than 200 followers) and ask them 11 questions.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

